Geomagic Sculpt
Scan data processingyes
Organic surfacesyes
Parametric surfacesNo
Free sculptingyes
Quality AssuranceNo
3D print preparationyes

Geomagic Sculpt erases the boundaries of solid modeling, empowering you to create complex, curvy and organic shapes. What’s more, with the included Touch haptic 3D stylus, you’ll literally feel what you’re creating on-screen. Together, it’s the most intuitive way to design functional, and beautiful products.

DESIGN THE IMPOSSIBLE

Geomagic Sculpt picks up where your CAD system stops, so you can design like never before while working within established workflows. Sculpt beautiful, detailed organic forms – designs that would normally be out of the question-because with Sculpt, you’re not constrained by anything except your imagination.

TOUCH YOUR DESIGN

Use 3D tools for 3D designs. Geomagic Sculpt helps you break free of the old design paradigm with an included 3D Systems Touch haptic stylus. Instead of being limited by a traditional mouse, Sculpt and Touch let you feel your design – every shape, every texture and every curve. This combination empowers you to move through 3D design with ease and confidence, especially with complex geometry.

3D PRINT-READY

You can cut the guesswork, because Geomagic Sculpt produces 3D-printable files every time. No more wondering if your design is solid or watertight. Sculpt will even check for common printability issues, like feature size and proximity, and flag them so you can make changes before you print.

SEAMLESSLY BEAUTIFY YOUR CAD MODELS

Geomagic Sculpt works along side your current CAD software, so you can have that elusive, beautiful industrial design in combination with CAD’s functional models. Geomagic Sculpt is even fast and easy to use, both a huge step forward from notoriously complex surface modeling packages.

VIRTUAL CLAY MODELING

Create exactly what you want, no limitations.
With Sculpt you can harness the power of virtual clay to easily create exquisitely complex and organic forms. Tug, ridge, emboss and deform just like real clay. Sculpt is incredibly intuitive; you can even feel your design when you use the Touch™ haptic stylus.

COMPLEMENTS CAD

Sculpt completes your design suite by adding unconstrained geometry to your existing 3D modeling tools. Shell, texture and add complex manufacturable details in ways traditional CAD tools cannot.

MULTI-REPRESENTATIONAL DESIGN FREEDOM

Sculpt is the only software that combines the benefits of voxel modeling and Sub Divisional (SubD) surface modeling with dimension-driven sketch tools. You can create exactly the geometry you envision, using constraints where you need to and omitting them where you don’t.

INCREDIBLE DETAILING TOOLS

Fine tune the smallest elements, and make your products stand out.
Sculpt lets you bake textures of any complexity into virtual clay and perfect them for the ideal look and feel. Design flourishes, which are often impossible in CAD, are simple to do in Sculpt-just import any image and go. Just import a picture and rise it into a model.

GUARANTEED PRINTABILITY

Always be ready for 3D printing, because with Sculpt’s voxel-based modeling engine, you know your design is solid. Coupled with its automatic 3D printability analysis, Sculpt lets you optimize designs on the fly for the specific 3D printer you are using.

3d-systems

Geomagic Sculpt

Geomagic Sculpt
Scandaten BearbeitungJa
Organische FlächenerstellungJa
Parametrische FlächenerstellungNein
Freie ModellierungJa
QualitätskontrolleNein
3D Druck VorbereitungJa

Geomagic Sculpt reißt die Mauern von Solid Modeling ein und erlaubt es Ihnen, komplexe und organische Formen zu modellieren. Zudem erlaubt es Ihnen der beinhaltete Touch Haptic 3D Stylus das Modell tatsächlich zu fühlen, welchen Sie am Bildschirm konstruieren. Zusammen bietet dies den intuitivsten Weg funktionelle und freiförmige Produkte zu designen.

DESIGN DES UNMÖGLICHEN

Geomagic Sculpt fängt dort an wo Ihr CAD System aufhört, bietet ungeahnte Möglichkeiten innerhalb Ihrer bekannten Arbeitsabläufe. Formen Sie detailreiche organische Produkte – Designs die normalerweise unmöglich wären – denn mit Sculpt hindern Sie die alten Randbedingungen des CAD nicht mehr, nur noch Ihre Vorstellungskraft.

FÜHLEN SIE IHR DESIGN

3D Werkzeuge auch für organische Designs. Geomagic Sculpt hilft Ihnen die Regeln traditioneller CAD Systeme mit dem Touch Haptic Stylus zu brechen. Im Gegensatz zur Eingabe mit einer Maus spüren Sie mit Sculpt und Touch Ihr Design – jede Form, Textur oder Kurve. Diese Kombination befähigt zum nutzerfreundlichen 3D Sculpting auch mit komplexer Geometrie.

3D DRUCK-FERTIG

Jeder Datensatz aus Geomagic Sculpt ist 3D druckbare Geometrie, sparen Sie sich die Raterei. Keine Probleme mit Modellen die nicht wasserdicht sind. Sculpt kann sogar die Standartprobleme von 3D Druck wie Wandabstände und Mindestgröße von Elementen untersuchen und kennzeichnen damit diese schon vor dem ersten Druck korrigiert werden können.

OPTIMIEREN SIE IHRE CAD MODELLE

Geomagic Sculpt ergänzt Ihre CAD Lösung um die Kombination aus CAD Funktion und komplexem, schwer erfassbarem Industriedesign. Geomagic Sculpt ist trotzdem schnell und einfach zu nutzen, beides ein großer Schritt weg von den schwierigen Flächenmodellierern.

VIRTUAL CLAY MODELING

Erschaffen Sie was Sie wollen, keine Limits.
Mit Geomagic Sculpt können Sie die Möglichkeiten von virtuellem Clay ausschöpfen und komplexe, organische Formen erschaffen. Kneten, auf- und abtragen, deformieren wie mit Clay. Geomagic Sculpt ist selbsterklärend; Sie können das Design sogar spüren wenn Sie den Touch™ Hyptic Stylus nutzen.

CAD ERGÄNZUNG

Geomagic Sculpt ergänzt Ihr CAD System um Freiformgeometrie. Wandstärke, Texturen, komplexe aber dennoch werkzeuggerechte Geometrie wie es das CAD System nicht zulässt.

MULTI GEOMETRIE REPRÄSENTATION SCHAFFT DESIGN FREIHEIT

Geomagic Sculpt ist die einzige Software die die Vorteile von Voxel Modellierung und Sub Divisional Surface Modeling (SubD) mit maßlich korrekter Skizze kombiniert. Sie können genau Ihre gewünschte Geometrie erstellen und Randbedingungen nutzen, oder weglassen wenn Diese stören.

UNFASSBARE WERKZEUGE ZUR DETAILLIERUNG

Bearbeiten Sie die kleinsten Formelemente um Ihre Produkte zu differenzieren.
Mit Geomagic Sculpt können Sie jegliche Textur sogar auf Freiform Geometrie anbringen um dieser nicht nur das Aussehen, sondern auch die Oberfläche zu geben. Schnörkeliges Design, oftmals unmöglich im CAD System, sind einfach in Geomagic Sculpt. Importieren Sie einfach ein Bild und erheben es aus dem Modell.

GARANTIERT 3D DRUCKBAR

Immer bereit für den 3D Druck, denn der Voxel basierende Modellierkern macht Ihr Ergebnis solide. Zusammen mit der Druckbarkeitsanalyse können Sie mit Geomagic Sculpt Ihr Design für 3D Drucker optimieren.